Today is a good day, just as every other day in my life.

 

Today, I will fight to regain my happiness as I pick myself back up off the ground,

brush off the dust and move forward.

 

Today, I will forgive and admit my faults as I try to push them on others.

 

Today, I will give and expect nothing in return.

 

Today, I was beat down by this cruel world but got up to face the next blow.

 

Today, I am thankful, no matter how bad I feel.

 

Today, someone else is suffering. My pain does not help them.

 

Today, I cried but wiped my tears away to write this blog in the hopes of inspiring others.

 

~Tammy Holloway~

Comments

By all means...write:

