Volunteering Makes Me Feel All “Write”

Posted: October 12, 2011 in life
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

On top of our already busy schedule, I still had that missing link that needed to be filled. I spent many years of my life volunteering at several different organizations, including this one. My husband, Nathan, and I just had too much going on for the past year or so and had to discontinue our services with Feed Fannin. Now that we are on track, we managed to free up some time and head on back to this great group. It was nice seeing everyone at the meeting again. I was greeted with open arms and must have received a dozen “thank you’s” for the shelf Nathan built to hold the produce to be distributed to families in need. I was also thanked for the groundhog relocation I did a couple of months ago. I love my little wildlife critters too. So after all was said and done with the meeting, I ended up volunteering my time (and Nathan’s) by sitting at a table on one of our Saturdays. It will be a great way for Nathan and I to spend our Saturday together and, hopefully, raise a good amount of funds for Feed Fannin. This is me. This is who I am…..and I am thankful.

 

 

“The keys on your keyboard are the controls to your bulldozer. Take the keys and drive until you are finished. Everything else will kindly move out of your way or be forced to become a part of your path to success.”

 

“Dozer” Have a sci-fi day everyone! TLH

By all means...write:

