Let me say a word or two about life and how “I” feel. There has been a drive in me for most of my life. I never fully understood it but always managed to push past the fears and “go for it”. I’ve never been a track star or someone amazingly smart with all the answers. Only most…just kidding. But seriously, watching this video made me understand. It brought me back to reality once again. I have been guilty of letting others bring me down or influence me in the wrong way. Not anymore. I live my life the way “I” want to live it and I am the happiest I have ever been. I do my best to achieve greatness no matter how small. It might be something simple like telling my husband how much I appreciate him or it might be working hours and hours on homework to get that “A” I want or finishing that novel I plan to have complete by the end of the year but I achieve it. I have a goal and I will reach it but until then I plan to achieve greatness every day! I can and I Will!!! Thanks Will Smith….This was very motivational. No matter who you are or what your dreams are, they are yours! Don’t let anyone take them away. As a former Seabee we would say “CAN DO”! There is so much truth in that statement. See this picture of me on that pole???? I was scared to DEATH…but I did it! Over and over again…..

See this picture? It’s my Bachelor’s Degree. It took me 10 years of trying again, and again, and again…..but I did it!

Remove “can’t” from your dictionary and push forward my friends! So what are you waiting for? Go write that book!

“The keys on your keyboard are the controls to your bulldozer. Take the keys and drive until you are finished. Everything else will kindly move out of your way or be forced to become a part of your path to success.” Tammy Holloway

 

Have a sci-fi day everyone! TLH

By all means...write:

