I’m “Write”, You’re Wrong! Any Questions?

Posted: September 4, 2011 in science fiction, Writing
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Believe in yourself. Period. We all seem to want the same thing in life…..people who appreciate us in one form or another. What we tend to forget is, we are writer’s not puppets needing someone to control how we move. We just….write. I know I have wondered why some people in my life never really commented on my work. Well, I now know I wasn’t focusing on the “write” audience. Not everybody likes what we do and that’s okay. We just have to be aware of it and have an understanding of those who ignore what we do. On the positive side, being aware of this made me realize what I needed to do to help motivate myself. I put all of my focus on the whole idea of writing and connect with those who have the same interests as I do. Wow! What a difference it has made for my confidence and my abilities as a writer as well. My bachelor’s degree is in business management and I learned everything there was to know about running my own business and finding the “write” market or target market as it is called in the business world. It is the same for writers. My focus is doing what I love, not making money. Becoming a writer was not something I thought I would “cash in” on. Yes I do hope to publish my novel soon, yes I do hope it becomes a best-seller and it would be nice to pay off all these college loans, but I will not write with green in my eyes. I’ve always been one to help others without looking for something in return. I like writing and I will continue t write no matter how good or bad it may be. I write because I like to write. If you like it, I feel rewarded that I have given someone something they enjoyed.

“The keys on your keyboard are the controls to your bulldozer. Take the keys and drive until you are finished. Everything else will kindly move out of your way or be forced to become a part of your path to success.” Tammy Holloway

 

Have a sci fi day everyone! TLH

By all means...write:

