That’s all I see blog after blog. It’s great to have all of this encouragement. I’ve been with WordPress for about a week now and I have improved in my writing skills already. The difference in my cyber surroundings helps. I have to say thanks to all of my new followers already too! Incredible traffic flow so far:-) I dumped my personal Facebook about a month ago because I realized I was getting in too deep. Yeah it was nice getting in touch with old friends and so forth but reality hit. I was not growing in my field. Writing is my new love and I plan on sticking with it. Hubby is so supportive of it. He’s very helpful with different things. We were discussing ideas for stories and he reminded me to write them down for future reference. He’s “write” and I did as soon as my tips hit the keys. My next story is going to be funny science fiction. It is called “Aliens, Brains and Migraines”. Watch for it!

This is an actual website I found on alien abduction lol!

Happy writing everyone!..and remember:

“The keys on your keyboard are the controls to your bulldozer. Take the keys and drive until you are finished. Everything else will kindly move out of your way or be forced to become a part of your path to success.” Tammy Holloway

 

Have a sci fi day everyone! TLH

Comments
  1. Hi Tammy. I am in the same boat here, with the writing. Do you have any tips on blogging? How do you get followers? How did your blog get on the top of the page? I look forward to reading more.

  2. Dear Renaissance;-) I too have had no real “writer’s training” in college so to speak. I think it is great that you are writing. It can be very relaxing and a good way to vent. The important thing is to blog what you want to blog, not necessarily what others want to read. I’ve researched writing and I see it over and over again. Write because you love it, not for others but for yourself. I tend to blog about things I want to know more about or that encourage me etc. If others benefit from it, great! Since I started my novel back in December, I have done all I can to find out more about writing. How to….what, where, etc. I joined a writer’s association, contacted my old English professor (who gave me great references I might add), hired a writing coach to help me with the novel and spend hours on the computer researching writing.

    To answer your questions above in short:
    #1 Tips on blogging? Blog every single day. I sometimes blog several times a day.
    #2 Getting followers: Refer to question number one. Also, seek out what you enjoy reading and follow those people. They sometimes follow you if they like what they see. A catchy headline is good too. If you notice, I try to use “write” in each of mine in some silly fashion. Well, I’m just down “write” crazy that’s all:-p
    #3 How did my blog get to the top of the page? Not sure but it could be that fact that I blog every day. Thanks so much for your interest in my blog! I look forward to seeing your next exciting post!

    Remember:
    “The keys on your keyboard are the controls to your bulldozer. Take the keys and drive until you are finished. Everything else will kindly move out of your way or be forced to become a part of your path to success.” Tammy Holloway

    Have a sci fi day! TLH

  3. Tammy, thank you so much for your tips and your words of encouragement. I’d love to find a writing coach and/or a group. I’ve done very little research on this and a bit shy about giving my work out to others to read. Blogging helps with that. Ok. Plus, I love that you are on the write path. Its All write! Write on, man!

    • Lol! You are all “write” with me;-) If you need a writing coach you can trust, I used Laura Pritchett (I think that is how you spell it). If you want her info, let me know. I can get it for you. Just a heads up – She charges $90 an hour which can really make ya cringe:-/ It was worth it for me, but not everyone feels that way. Good luck!!

By all means...write:

